In 1990, what was then the Massachusetts Women’s Forum brought together prominent women leaders in the Commonwealth to ensure that women advanced to top positions, in a wide range of institutions and organizations, where they could influence the careers of aspiring women.  Through this powerful alliance, women were elevated to many roles historically held by men.  These positions included the first women in the history of the Commonwealth to be appointed Massachusetts Supreme Court Chief Justice, and to serve as the President and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston.  The Forum became a community of peers.  These women empowered and supported one another and they worked together to inspire future women leaders.

Top Row: Cathy Douglas Stone, Margaret Marshall, Sheryl Marshall, Carol Goldberg, Marilyn Swartz-Lloyd, Carol Hillman, Dolores Mitchell, Elizabeth Cook, Ranne Warner; Bottom Row: Ros Gorin, Dawn Marie Driscoll, Joan Bok, Evelyn Murphy, Dell Mitchell; Not Pictured: Rosabeth Moss Kanter


Now, the International Women’s Forum of Massachusetts (IWF/MA) proudly carries forward the legacy of our founders, which can be measured in the increasing number of women leaders who count themselves as members today. Through our events and initiatives we encourage the sharing of ideas, foster relationships and recognize and celebrate each other’s contributions and accomplishments.


For women leaders who are recognized as top achievers in their fields, the International Women’s Forum of Massachusetts (IWF/MA) provides unparalleled access to a group of influential women who inspire and support each other to optimize each member’s impact in the world. We advocate for women’s leadership and provide an important voice on issues affecting women in the Commonwealth, and the world.

  • Membership is by invitation only.

  • IWF/MA is an affiliate of the International Women’s Forum (IWF) that offers access to women leaders worldwide.

  • We are a non-partisan organization of trailblazers, thought leaders, and change agents who believe that leadership has no gender and diversity is our strength.



Adrienne Penta

Adrienne Penta is the Executive Director of the BBH Center for Women & Wealth (CW&W).  Prior to joining the firm in 2008, Adrienne practiced at the law firm of Choate, Hall & Stewart LLP in Boston. In addition to IWF/MA,  Adrienne serves on several boards, including New America’s Better Life Lab Advisory Council, Women’s Philanthropy Institute at the Lilly School of Philanthropy Advisory Board, and the Boys and Girls Club of Boston (BGCB) Board of Trustees.


Renee Connolly

Renee is the global head of Communications and Business Markets / Services at MilliporeSigma, where she leverages the power of education, community and responsibility to motivate the many people the company impacts to achieve greatness. In this role since 2013, Connolly leads the company’s internal communications for 22,000 employees, as well as its external communication, corporate brand strategy, community affairs and corporate responsibility programs. She also oversees events and programs for the business worldwide.


Kim Vaughan

Kim Vaughan is the founder and Principal of Summit, a management consulting firm that specializes in unifying brand and culture for peak performance.

Previous to building out Summit, Kim was the Chief Marketing Officer and Brand Head, Chief People Officer and Chief Culture Officer at Suffolk, one of the largest and most innovative building construction companies in the country. Over more than a decade, Kim was at the nexus of brand and marketing, people and culture.


Judy Habib

Judy Habib co-founded KHJ (formally known as KelleyHabibJohn) in 1986. Over three decades, KHJ has continued its tradition of bringing great brands to life. Today, KHJ is recognized as one of the top 100 Women-led businesses in Massachusetts and one of the top 20 advertising agencies. Judy is a highly-regarded speaker on a wide range of marketing topics including; soulful branding, internal branding and culture development.

Board of Directors


Adrienne Penta, President

Renee Connolly, Vice President

Kim Vaughan, Treasurer & Clerk

Judy Habib, Past President


Vanessa Calderon-Rosado

Renee Connolly, Co-Chair, Programming

Priscilla Douglas, IWF Engagement Chair

Susan Esper

Pam Everhart, Chair, Ambassador Committee

Rosalind Gorin, Co-Chair, Membership

Jenny Holaday, Chair, Ambassador Committee

Jackie Jenkins-Scott

Tara Levine

Nancy Lurker, Co-Chair, Membership

Joyce Murphy, Chair, Governance

Lesli Suggs, Co-Chair, Programming

Pallavi Verma

Lynn Perry Wooten

Past Presidents

Cathy Minehan (1999-2001)

Anne Finucane (2001-2003)

Regina M. Pisa, Esq. (2003-2005)

Micho F. Spring (2005-2007)

Heather P. Campion (2007-2009)

Karen Kaplan (2009-2011)

Gloria Larson (2011-2013)

Michele Whitham (2013-2015)

Heidi Wyle (2015-2017)

Dana Born (2017-2019)

Jackie Jenkins-Scott (2019-2021)

Judy Habib (2021-2023)