Monthly Archives :

August 2018

Our own Priscilla Douglas is on the Final Slate of Nominees for IWF Board Of Directors

550 770 Kirsten Singleton

August 6, 2018

Dear IWF Members:

The IWF Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the final slate of nominees for service on IWF’s Board of Directors (2018-2020). Three Officers and twelve At-Large Directors were selected. In accordance with the IWF By-Laws, the slate will be presented to the IWF Board of Directors for ratification and it will be voted on as a whole.

The Nominating Committee had the privilege to analyze and consider the credentials of an outstanding and large pool of candidates – each ready and willing to advance the mission, goals and objectives of our global organization.

The Nominating Committee’s recommended final slate consists of the following members:

IWF President: Deborah Trudeau (Canada)
IWF Vice President: Anne Duncan (United Kingdom)
IWF Treasurer: Sharon Christopher (Trinidad and Tobago)

At-Large Directors:
Laurel Bellows (USA – Chicago)
Kimberly Cooper Jaqua (USA – Oregon)
Priscilla Douglas (USA – Massachusetts)
Lauri Fitz-Pegado (USA – Washington, DC)
Susan Hodkinson (Canada)
Gabriela Kennedy (Hong Kong, SAR)
Nancy Laughton (Canada – British Columbia)
Camille Mirshokrai (USA – Dallas)
Maria Auxiliadora Patiño de Macias (Ecuador)
Hélène Pichon (France)
Helen Rule (Australia)
Sandy Stash (Canada, Ghana and United Kingdom)

They have been nominated to join current IWF Directors, elected by the Presidents’ Council in 2017, who have one year remaining on their terms through October 2019 as follows:

Directors elected by the Presidents’ Council:
Rebecca Barfknecht (USA – Northern California)
Carolyn Carter (USA – New York)
Paula Cox (Bermuda)
Vuyokazi Mahlati (South Africa)
Ana Muñoz (Spain)

Representing 12 nations and 19 forums, the nominees and remaining directors of the IWF Board reflect diversity of expertise, culture, perspective, and talent.

The IWF Nominating Committee thanks all candidates for their participation in this important process.

Allyson Maynard Gibson, QC
Chair of the IWF Nominating Committee